MENU

HOTELS

Dear Henrik, Thank you for your email.  We very much liked the San Lorenzo and would rate it 5 in all categories.  It's a lovely hotel close to the centre, with very helpful staff.  We would certainly recommend it to friends.   Many thanks

AC 07/18

Hi Henrik, We had a most enjoyable trip to Mallorca, and I thought you would be interested to hear about our experiences. The Na Martina is quite superb and the owners and staff charming and very caring, the restaurant is now open 6 nights a week and excellent, but after the first night we shared the main courses as the helpings were huge! The ethos of the working farm and hotel is fascinating and was a very enjoyable experince. We found the Es Bergant in Puerto Petra and the fish Paella was the best we had eaten that is until we had a special at Na Martina of mixed Paella, we agreed the fish was the best of it's type an so was the mixed paella, so honours even. Another lunch at Es Bergant was equally brilliant I had the Sunday special of Suckling Pig and my wife the giant prawns. We enjoyed our stay at San Lorenzo, and for your interest found an excellent authentic Mallorcan restaurant not far from the hotel called Ca'n Toni, again huge portions but lovely rustic Spanish cuisine. Also a great little slightly modern tapas bar Gaudeix, just round the corner from the hotel. Many thank your recommendations were excellent and descriptions of everything were exactly what we envisaged. Best wishes,

MP 09/18

Dear Henrik, We have just returned from a fabulous time in Majorca despite the rising temperature! As you know we did have a problem with our room at the San Lorenzo - Room 5.  The room was very warm due to the air conditioning not functioning.  We mentioned it to the hotel, who told us they were aware it was broken and the repair was delayed due to parts on order.  Also the room was very tired, the door to the toilet did not close, the shower tray was clean, but had a lot of ground in mould, the bathroom had a window onto the street and although it had a curtain rail, there was no curtain or blind for privacy, the tiled floor was very grubby, peeling paint, grubby doors in need of a good clean.  The hotel initially said sorry and offered us a bottle of wine.  However, when I pointed out my surprise the room was classed as 'superior' and we were paying 221 euros per night they offered us either a 50% discount or a move to another hotel.  We opted for the 50% discount which we thought was very fair.  They also gave us a floor standing fan. We feel the people who run the hotel are very caring and helpful.  We particularly enjoyed the little pool area and the breakfast - a lot of thought, effort and care went into the breakfast provided.  Room 5 really does need some updating - we stayed in the same room 12 years ago and nothing has been maintained. Service:  5, Food: 5, Cleanliness: 3, Value for Money:  3, Sleep Quality:  4. Hope it helps.  We would like to return to Majorca in May 2018.  Can you recommend any hotels in Soller, we'd like to try somewhere different? Kind regards

SL 06/17

Good morning! Sorry...I was going to contact you regarding our stay at San Lorenzo... We had a most delightful few days in Palma,and would definitely stay at the hotel again.We would give 5 for all the categories, and send our thanks to all at the hotel.  Many thanks and best wishes, 

AL 08/16

5 for all! We loved our stay. Perfect start to our Mallorca holiday.

PB 09/15

Dear Henrick, Once again our stay in Majorca was delightful. A special hotel with wonderful staff, an oasis in the centre of Palma.  We really enjoyed our stay and were looked after so very well. We would recommend to anyone. Service   5 Food      5+   the breakfast was exceptional Cleanliness   5 Value for  Money  5 Sleep quality  3   due to our bedrooms being on the street side we found noise from the nightclub a little disturbing, lasting until 2am and also early morning noise due to street traffic – unavoidable in a town!  We know now which bedrooms to choose when we return! Many thanks

IR 08/14

Hi Henrik, Sorry for the delay in replying. We loved San Lorenzo Service 5 Food 5 Cleanliness 5 Value for money 5 Sleep quality 4 This is a lovely hotel in the centre of old Palma great location for everything. The Hotel is very peaceful and extremely well maintained the staff are around if you want them but unobtrusive. We had room 5 which opened directly on to the pool which was perfect for our granddaughter. There is some minor road noise from outside but it did not spoil our stay. The breakfast is all fresh daily and my   Husband enjoyed cooked breakfast made to order if you asked. We would stay again.

RP 07/14

Overview

Nestled amidst Palma’s old fishing precinct, San Lorenzo blends heritage with modern convenience. Just a few minutes walk will take you to a host of mouthwatering restaurants, striking historic buildings and quaint stores.

Echoes of San Lorenzo’s past as a stately 17th century manor house remain. Pass through an intricately beautiful entrance to discover nine cozy rooms that make you feel instantly at home. 

Outside the stunning three stories of Son Lorenzo you will find a peaceful courtyard, which is the perfect spot to unwind next to the enticing swimming pool. 

Summary
Type Boutique hotel
Rooms 9
Pool 6 x 3 m
Children No
Open Open
Internet Yes
A/C Yes
Food Breakfast 
Parking No, but public parking a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.
Extras Beautiful pool in their interior garden, excellent location in the heart of Palmas old town.